WRDA Results Archive


 Welsh Sports & Saloon Car Champions Gallery

1991 Welsh Sports & Saloon Championship



1991 Welsh Championship Results- 1st Year as an MSA Registered Championship

(N.b In the early years we were often combined with other races)


Blake Edwards won, Tony Williams was 2nd, with Colin Williams and Ted Williams joint 3rd (none of the Williams were related to each other)

Mike Hopkins won Class B, driving Robert Allenders' Dolomite Sprint as Robert was acting as Championship Co-ordinator.

Mike was 2nd overall on the non-championship Handicap race after leading for most of the race!

Andrew Wilson win Class C

Martin Davies entered the final round in his stage rally based Ford Escort RS2000!


27th April 1991 JDC Pembrey.PDF

27th April 91 JDC Handicap Pembrey.PDF

2nd June Jaguar D C Mallory Park.PDF

23rd June Midland Ac Pembrey.PDF

7 July Jaguar Car Club Pembrey.PDF

22nd Sept 750 Motor Club Pembrey.PDF


1991 Welsh Championship Final Points.PDF

1991 Welsh Championship Regs.PDF


1991 Open Single Seaters Races - The WRDA pioneered races for Big ex-F1, F2 & F5000 cars which at the time had no place to race.