WRDA Results Archive - Page 2 -2002 to 2008


This new archive will contain Race Results and Programmes from the early years up to the current time.


Prior to 1991 the archive consists mainly of press cuttings but show the activites of the founder members prior to the development of Pembrey Circuit!


Hope you like it! I cant say it's 100% complete and the section from 2005 to 2007 does have some gaps, but it's still pretty extensive

N.B Where there are gaps, if anyone has any old programmes or results sheets covering those gaps then please let us know.


  2002 Welsh Championship  Terry Brown dominates to win back to back championships with his new Radical Prosport- championship expands to 12 classes. Peter Williams 2nd & Rhodri Jenkins 3rd-  Mike Edgell joins the championship    

   2003 Welsh Championship  Rhodri Jenkins (Honda Civic) wins from the Radicals of Terry Brown and Peter Williams. Dave Krayem debuts his mighty Stealth. Graham Cole re-enters after completely rebuilding his 1999 Championship winning Darrian. Rhys Lloyd enters & Andy Williams debuts his non-turbo Sapphire. Richard Rhozon wins his class and sets a new World Land Speed Record in an Electric Milk Float!
  2004 Welsh Championship Rhodri Jenkins retains the Welsh Championship title by only 2 points from Christian Evans after a thrilling last round climax to the season! Terry Browns' 3rd place overall is his 5th top 3 finish in the last 5 years!  Alvin Powell debuts his ex Le Mans Tiga

    2005 Welsh Championship Andy Williams takes the 2005 title.  Jades first appear in championship & Steve Griffths sets a new lap record Clive Hayes negotiates race distance as 15 minutes + 1 lap to give equal track time to every competitor. Dramatic pics from May thanks to Dave Krayem

   2006 Welsh Championship Andy Williams (Class C) retains the Championship. Peter Williams (Class A) is 2nd, Adrian Chapman (Class D) is 3rd.  Mike Woods wins Class B.  The Welsh Racing Drivers Association celebrates it's 25th Anniversary!  Nick Jones at 18 becomes the youngest driver ever to compete in the Welsh Championship

   2007 Welsh Championship Keith Butcher wins 2007 Championship - Graham Cole lowers lap record to 53.027 secs.  Low level of entries leads to a championship revamp for 2008 -  WRDA Welsh Young Driver of the Year inaugurated

  2008 Welsh Sports & Saloon Car Championship Rhys Lloyd wins a revitalised 2008 Welsh Championship as the new regulations give the Championship a big boost. Lucas Ordonez winner of the first Nissan Playstation Academy, takes his first steps towards upgrading his licence.


  Welsh Sports & Saloon Car record of race winning drivers - covers the years from 1991- Find out where are you - who is top all time race winner?


N.B  if anyone has any old programmes or results sheets covering 2005 & 2006 then please let us know